Rack Press ever impresses – Poetry Review
The consistently reliable Rack PressTimes Literary Supplement
I have come to hope that a Rack Press pamphlet may be a tiny gift-box of unusually good poems – Alison Brackenbury, PN Review
Rack Press has the courage to be brief and elegant – The Rialto

Friday, 8 March 2019

A New Poetry Film for International Women’s Day

Our latest publication is a specially commissioned anthology of new poems from four poets all of whom have published Rack pamphlets in the past, Speaking Again: Poems for International Women’s Day. This is a really attractive selection of poems and it can be ordered here post free, same day dispatch.

In addition, the launch reading earlier this month was filmed by Doorway Films and you can see the poets reading by following this link:

Tuesday, 29 January 2019

Thursday, 10 January 2019

Rack Poets Reviewed

An excellent review by Ian Pople of the three new Rack poetry pamphlets published in October has appeared in the latest online Manchester Review : 

Sherpas by John Barnie   
Inside the Animal House by Kathy Miles   
Blood and Other Elements  by Dawn Morgan     

You can order these titles from us online here.

Sunday, 14 October 2018


We are so pleased to have launched our three new autumn titles by John Barnie, Kathy Miles and Dawn Morgan this week and last, in London and Wales. Buy them here!

Tuesday, 28 August 2018

New Pamphlets Launched 3 October 2018

We are very pleased to announce three new pamphlets to be published on 3 October but available NOW to purchase from this site (see Paypal button top right hand corner of this page) or from any bookshop. 
Individual titles are £5 (post free) and you can buy a set of all three, each individually signed by the author, for £12. If you are in London on 3rd October do come along to our launch party. 
We are also launching on 10 October at the Aberystwyth Arts Centre Bookshop at 18.30.

 John Barnie  
Inside the Animal House 
Kathy Miles   
Blood and Other Elements  
Dawn Morgan     

Saturday, 9 June 2018

Reviews of Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch and Ian Harrow

Our two new pamphlets Ling di Long by Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch and Finishing Lines by Ian Harrow are very well reviewed by Ian Pople in the latest issue of The Manchester Review: http://www.themanchesterreview.co.uk/?p=9308

Thursday, 24 May 2018

Data Protection

You will have noticed that new legislation on data protection is to be implemented tomorrow (25 May) and we have all been receiving, ironically, far more emails than we would have wished from various email lists we are subscribed to asking us if we wish to remain subscribed. The data policy of Rack Press has always been, long before the new legislation was conceived, not to share data in any circumstances with advertisers, researchers, other companies and so on. All we "hold" is a list of email addresses for friends of Rack Press whom we intend to invite to the next launch. If you have received an email from us in the past year (we do not issue bulletins or regular mailings, only very occasional invitations to our book launches) this will be because you have in the past indicated an interest in Rack Press. We always make clear that all recipients can unsubscribe with immediate effect and this will remain our policy. You will see this when, if currently on our address list, you next receive an invitation. If you cannot wait for this and would like to unsubscribe NOW please email rackpress@ nicholasmurray.co.uk with the single word "unsubscribe" and you will vanish instantly.

Thank you for your patience.